Board of Trustees

The Mangorei School Board of Trustees meets twice each term. All members of the school community are welcome to attend meetings.

The current Board of Trustees representatives for the 2016 - 2019 term are:

Chairperson:  Andrew Moffat

Parent Representatives:    

                  Daryl Austin

                  Kim Pennington

                  Hugh Russell

                  Rob Thomson

Principal:  Michael Carr

Staff Rep:  Kirsten van Greevenbroek


Policies and Procedures

Complaints Procedure

Bullying Policy and Procedure


Ministry of Education

The following links take you to relevant Ministry of Education information pages:

School terms and holidays (

The NZ Education System (




Ngahere Reserve

Charter / ERO Report